Once upon a time, there was a little girl who believed in fairy tales Now she is out to get your happy ending For fans of Disclaimer and I Let You Go, Tattletale is the debut psychological thriller you can t miss One day changes Jody s life forever She has shut herself down, haunted by her memories and unable to trust anyone But then she meets Abe, the perfect stranger next door, and suddenly life seems full of possibility and hope One day changes Mags life forever After years of estrangement from her family, Mags receives a shocking phone call Her brother Abe is in hospital, and no one knows what happened to him She meets his fianc e, Jody, and gradually pieces together the ruins of the life she left behind But the pieces don t quite seem to fit


11 thoughts on “Tattletale (Hörbuch-Download): Amazon.de: Sarah J. Naughton, Dugald Bruce-Lockhart, Penelope Rawlins, Orion: Audible Audiobooks

  1. Barbara Hollborn Barbara Hollborn says:

    vom ersten abschnitt an eine fesselnde geschichte immer wieder wechselt der blickwinkel und damit auch die sprache wirklich bis zum schluss grosse spannung und unerwartete wendungen.unbedingt im original lesen


  2. H Chapman H Chapman says:

    An absolutely fantastic book I m ashamed to say that in the first few chapters I almost gave up as I couldn t work out what was going on but I have never given up on a book and I m so glad that I didn t make this the first After a couple of chapters it sucks you in.For most of the book I kept wondering what relevance the after chapter was all about at the start of the book, but when the penny dropped I was so impressed, especially when there was a major twist halfway through the book I didn t think the author could top that, but it got better still the further along the story went.It has a very dark feel to it and the author does a fantastic job of setting the atmosphere for what is a bleak, tragic, sad and shocking story Some people have criticised the content and graphic descriptions, but it is necessary so that you don t just read the story, you feel it as well.I cannot wait to see what is coming next from this author, although I wonder how she will top this story


  3. Paula Paula says:

    I read this as a book club read and found it hard at the start The characters were not likeable and finding a link to draw you in was a struggle All fiction needs a leap of faith but throughout the book there seemed to be too much of a leap required There were some good twists and turns, the story goes back and forth to when the lead characters were children although you could not tell easily who was who Several of us had to go back on ourselves to re read the book at sections to understand the end On the positive side once you get about a third of the way through the story does pick up, the descriptions of the setting is very well done in so far as we all felt the bleakness of where they lived and it portrayed how poverty traps together all manner of people Perhaps if I had better understood or was interested in the sections where the story jumped back I may have got out of the book, but to be honest if you have to work that hard is it worth it.


  4. Amanda Sayer Amanda Sayer says:

    Mags is on her way from Vegas to London to see her brother who is in a coma and is not expected to live Abe has apparently tried to kill himself jumping over a balcony stairwell where he lives As cracks are beginning to show in her brothers life, she is sure that he was pushed Mags has to pick up where the police have left off to find out the truth about what happened to her brother.I had high hopes for this book, however, it soon became clear that it wasn t happening for me not far from the beginning I expected a lot twists and turns than there were as I thought I knew where the book was heading about half way through and I wasn t wrong.


  5. Jennifer Jennifer says:

    This was an excellent book well written with just the right amount of suspense as I tried to work out how everything was fitting together and the unpredictability of what was actually going on She created characters that we could understand and have sympathy with.There was a growing horror of realisation of what was happening to one of the characters She wrote each chapter from each characters viewpoint memories as the chapters changed which could have been annoying but quite simply served to keep me engrossed, particularly the before unnamed chapters.I highly recommend this book which might not suit everyone but as a well written book about human beings it should engage and fascinate most


  6. Jeannie GS Jeannie GS says:

    Wish I hadn t read this book so I could read it again It wasn t until I realized that I really disliked the main character,that I understood just how brilliant this book is In places it is harrowing, but the characters are so well depicted, I, a hardened veteran reader of many years, actually wept I wish I could give her ten stars I m just off to buy everything she s ever written, and I heartily recommend this novel to anyone who enjoys a brilliant novel don t deny yourself a wonderful writer and a first class experience.


  7. Vicky Vicky says:

    I m glad I read the other reviews that said it was a little confusing to begin with, but was worth sticking with After the first few chapters it all comes together nicely and it s a brilliant thriller with lots of interesting characters This is the first book I ve read by this author but it certainly won t be the last.


  8. Felix the Cat Felix the Cat says:

    Very well written and paced book Interesting deep character portrayals This is one of the few suspense thrillers that I have read right to the end Too many of today s thrillers follow a predictable format and the latter 50 pages of the book are often tortuously predictable and drawn out A cleverly written thriller.


  9. Gemma Gemma says:

    overall I enjoyed the book and the twist that came towards the end was clever I agree with some others that the final section needed further tweaking to make it plausible but I can t elaborate without giving away too much to potential readers The reappearance of someone from one of the character s past was highly unlikely in the manner it took place is all I will say But overall a good read and interesting characters.


  10. SPhillips3 SPhillips3 says:

    I really enjoyed this book, with all its twists and turns Just when you think you ve worked it out you realise you haven t It was easy to have empathy with all the lead characters and all their individual stories Very sad and heart wrenching in parts I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a gripping good read Looking forward to the next book from Sarah J Naughton.


  11. Squirrelxxxxx Squirrelxxxxx says:

    I found this book quite engrossing and read and finished it very quickly I enjoyed the way the two women Mags and Jody were portrayed and the reasons why they were the women whom their pasts had made them Also the fact that they were able to move on from the past and Abe s death to become friends.Highly recommended.