This beloved novel, aNew York Times bestseller, will soon be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer AnistonFor fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroineself proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dicksonfrom Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May VaryWith starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroineDumplin is guaranteed to steal your heartDubbed Dumplin by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body Put a bikini on your body With her all American beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always workeduntilWill takes a job at Harpys, the local fast food joint There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock Will isnt surprised to find herself attracted to Bo But sheissurprised when he seems to like her back Instead of finding new heights of self assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herselfSo she sets out to take back her confidence by doingthe most horrifying thing she can imagine entering the Miss Teen Blue Bonnet Pageantalong with several other unlikely candidatesto show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any twiggy girl doesAlong the way, shell shock the hell out of Clover Cityand maybe herself most of all